Files are in Adobe Acrobat 3.0 format

2018 Insensitive Munitions & Energetic Materials Technology Symposium

"Innovative Insensitive Munition Solutions for Enhanced Warfighter Effectiveness"

23 - 26 April 2018

Portland, OR

DTIC Citations

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

20188 - IM Plans and JIMTP Future in the United States

20249 - U.S. Navy Insensitive Munitions Handbook


Concurrent Breakout Sessions

Session 2A - IM Requirements & Assessments
Session Chair: Wade Babcock, NATO Munitions Safety Information Analysis Center

Session 2B - Energetic Materials
Session Chair: Mike Ervin, BAE Systems

Session 3A - Large Scale Testing 1
Session Chair: Michael Sharp, NATO Munitions Safety Information Analysis Center

Session 3B - Formulations
Session Chair: Paul Braithwaite, Orbital ATK

Session 4A - Thermal Hazard Testing
Session Chair: Tom Swierk, Hart Technologies, Inc.

Session 4B - EM Processing I
Session Chair: Ron Hollands, BAE Systems


Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Session 5A - Large Scale Testing II
Session Chair: Ken Graham, Aerojet Rocketdyne

Session 5B - Energetic Materials II
Session Chair: Steve Nicolich, U.S. Army

Session 6A - Mitigation & Testing
Session Chair: Patrick Brousseau, DRDC - Valcartier RC

Session 6B - Synthesis
Session Chair: Matthew Andrews, NATO Munitions Safety Information Analysis Center


Thursday, April 26, 2018

Session 7A - Systems I
Session Chair: Steve Struck, Energetic Materials Branch, Munitions Directorate

Session 7B - HE Characteristics
Session Chair: Melissa Mileham, Orbital ATK

Session 8A - Sub-Scale Testing I
Session Chair: Brian Fuchs

Session 8B - Propellants
Session Chair: Jessica Vaughn

Session 9A - Modeling & Analysis
Session Chair: Gert Scholtes, TNO Defence, Safety & Security

Session 9B - Sub-scale Testing II
Session Chair: Genevieve Eck, EURENCO

Session 10A - Systems II
Session Chair: Jamie Neidert, AMRDEC

Session 10B - EM Qualification & Sustainability
Session Chair: Andrew Wilson, Exploinsights


DTIC Citations